Administrative Office – Toronto

Address:
Chiefs of Ontario – Administrative Office
468 Queen St E, Suite 400
Toronto, ON M5A 1T7

Phone & Fax:
Toll free: 1 877 517 6527
Phone: (416) 597 1266
Fax: (416) 597 8365

Chiefs of Ontario – Media Inquiries:
Genna Benson
Communications Officer
Genna.Benson@coo.org

Political Office – Office of the Regional Chief

Address:
Chiefs of Ontario – Political Office
Taykwa Tagamou Nation
RR#2 Box 3310
Cochrane, ON P0L1C0

Phone:
(705) 254-1477

Political Office – Media Inquiries:
Genna Benson
Communications Officer
Genna.Benson@coo.org

Departmental Contacts – Education

First Nations Education Coordination Unit

Name Address Contact
Deputy Grand Chief Derek Fox
NAN – Education Portfolio
Chiefs in Ontario
468 Queen St. E, Suite 400
Toronto, ON M5A 1T7
Phone: (416)597-1266
dgcfox@nan.on.ca
Kyla Stonefish
Education Manager
Association of Iroquois & Allied Indians
387 Princess Avenue
London, ON N6B 2A7
Phone: (519) 434-2761
Fax: (519) 679-1653
kstonefish@aiai.on.ca
Sherry Britton
A/Education Manager
Nishnawbe Aski Nation
710 Victoria Ave East
Thunder Bay, ON P7J 1L2
Phone: (807) 623-8228
Fax: (807) 623-7730
sbritton@nan.ca
Mindy Taylor
Education Director
Union of Ontario Indians
Nipissing First Nation Office
1 Migizii Miikan, P.O. Box 711
North Bay, Ontario P1B 8J8
Phone: (705) 497-9127
Yolanda Fobister
Education Policy Analyst
Grand Council Treaty #3
P.O. Box 1720
Kenora, ON P0X 1N0
Phone: (807) 548-4214
Fax: (807) 548-5041
Yolanda.Fobister@treaty3.ca
Diane Maracle-Nadjiwon
Independent First Nations Coordinator
Independent First Nations
50 Generations Drive, P.O. Box 8
Ohsweken, ON N0A 1MO
Phone: (905) 765-2222
Fax: (905) 765-2224
dianemn@ifnc.ca
Debbie Terrance
Education Director
Ahkesahsne Mohawk Board of Education
P.O. Box 819
Cornwall, ON K6H 5T7
Phone: (613) 933-0409
Fax: (613) 933-9262
debbie.terrance@ambe.ca
Wendelyn Johnson
Chairperson for IIC
Indigenous Institutes Consortium
169 International Road
Akwesasne, ON K6H 5R7
Phone: (519) 445- 2333
wjohnson@iicontario.ca
Nelson Toulouse P.O. Box 791
Massey, ON P0P 1P0
Phone: (705) 865-2432
nelsontoulouse@sympatico.ca
Connor Martin
OFNYPC – Youth Representative
Ontario First Nations Young Peoples Council
ofnypc.ca
cmartin.snyc@gmail.com
Audrey Powless Bomberry Six Nations of the Grand River
1695 Chiefswood Rd
PO Box 5000
Ohsweken, ON N0A 1M0
apowlessbomberry@sixnations.ca