Contact Us


Julia Candlish:

Director of Education
Email: coo%23org|julia    416-809-7489

Administration Office:

468 Queen Street East , Suite 400
Toronto, ON M5A 1T7
Phone: 416-597-1266 or toll free 1-877-517-6527
Fax: 416-597-8365


Holly Golabek:

Education Coordinator 

Email: coo%23org|holly%23golabek  416 548-9616

Patrik Lowen:

Special Education Support Technician- Southern Region

(Click here for community list)

Email: coo%23org|patrik%23lowen     519-717-0161

Vincent Ostberg

Special Education Support Technician – Northwest  Region

(Click here for community list)

Email: coo%23org|vincent%23ostberg   807-407-6233


TBD: Special Education Support Technician- Central and Northeast Region

(Click here for community list)


TBD: Special Education Support Technician – North and Central Region

(Click here for community list)


Nicole Nicolas-Bayer:

Lifelong Learning Project and Research Coordinator    416-702-8884

Paula Naponse:

Policy and Research Analyst

Email:coo%23org|paula%23naponse  647-524-9795

Angel Maracle:

Policy and Research Analyst


Murray Maracle:

Policy and Research Analyst


Justin Sackaney

Life Long Learning Project and Research Coordinator

Email: coo%23org|Justin%23Sackaney

Phone: 705-919-5229



Political Office:

236 Frontenac
Batchewana First Nation, ON P6A 6Z1
Phone: 705-254-1477


First Nations Education Coordination Unit:

Deputy Grand Chief Derek Fox
NAN - Education Portfolio

Chiefs in Ontario
468 Queen St. E, Suite 400
Toronto, ON M5A 1T7

T: (416)597-1266


Gina McGahey
AIAI Education Coordinator

Association of Iroquois and Allied Indians
387 Princess Avenue
London, ON N6B 2A7

T: (519) 434-2761
F: (519) 679-1653

Dobi-Dawn Frenette
Director of Education Secretariat

Nishnawbe Aski Nation
710 Victoria Ave East
Thunder Bay, ON P7J 1L2

T: (807) 623-8228
F: (807) 623-7730

Murray Waboose
UOI Education Director

Union of Ontario Indians
Nipissing First Nation office

T: (705) 497-9127

Yolanda Fobister
Education Policy Analyst

Grand Council Treaty #3
P.O. Box 1720
Kenora, ON P0X 1N0

T: (807) 548-4214
F: (807) 548-5041

Diane Maracle-Nadjiwon
Independent First Nations Coordinator

Independent First Nations
50 Generations Drive PO Box 8
Ohsweken, ON N0A 1MO

T: (905) 765-2222
F: (905) 765-2224

Debbie Terrance
Education Director

Ahkesahsne Mohawk Board of Education
P.O. Box 819
Cornwall, ON K6H 5T7

T: (613) 933-0409
F: (613) 933-9262

Rosie Mosquito
Chairperson for IIC

Indigenous Institutes Consortium
16 Iohahi:io Rd
Akwesasne, Quebec, H0M 1A0 

T: (807) 626-1880
F: (807) 622-1818

Nelson Toulouse

P.O. Box 791
Massey, ON P0P 1P0

T: (705) 865-2432

OFNYPC – Youth Representative

Ontario First Nations Young Peoples Council



Audrey Powless-Bomberry





For general inquiries please fill out the form below: